accessibility ACCESSIBILITY
Welcome to Jackson Dental, PA
GEOFFREY JACKSON, DDS
Now Accepting New Patients
Call: (813) 701-3141

Geoffrey Jackson, DDS - Testimonials

 

At Jackson Dental, our goal is to provide our patients with the best dental visit and we always look forward to hearing feedback about each and every one of their experiences!  Check out some of our "Rave Reviews"!

Dr. Geoff Jackson Reviews - Tampa Dentist Reviews - Dentist Tampa Reviews - Downtown Tampa Dentist Reviews

" The staff was very friendly and the office is state of the art. An absolutely wonderful experience. Dr. Jackson was extremely thorough and welcoming. I can't wait to visit them again :D "

Joseph M.
8/24/2013

" Dr. Jackson and his staff are extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and friendly! From the seamless check-in and the complimentary water when I first arrived to the last minute of check-out, I felt like I was being treated by a team of professionals who truly cared about my oral health and care. The individual patient rooms even have high-definition TV's so I could watch sports (or any other programming I would have chosen) while I was being treated. The office is equipped with state of the art technology (no more heavy vests for X-ray radiation or clumsy, messy flouride trays after your cleaning). And the hygienist, Jael, was very friendly and made me feel relaxed and comfortable. She took the time to explain why she was including certain components in my treatment plan and why she was recommencing certain products over others. And Dr. Jackson himself took as much time as I needed to answer my questions. He has a very claming presence and personable demeanor, and he seems to truly enjoy interacting with his patients. He is very down to earth and not at all cold or standoffish. The office administrator, Rachel, had all my insurance issues prepared before hand and made the entire process very easy. I would highly recommend Dr. Jackson to anyone who is looking for highly qualified care in a compassionate environment. "

Philip N.
8/28/2013

" A wonderful new addition to the Bank of America building. Great office (high-tech, and relaxing), great dentist, amazing staff! Best wishes for success!! "

Anonymous
8/28/2013

" The procedure went smoothly and timely - Very professional. No stress, no anxiety, no pain. "

Michelle S.
9/10/2013

" I have worked with Dr. Jackson over the last 2.5 yrs. I love his professionalism, his attitude to do things right without pushing you into something that you don't want or need to do. He is an Awesome Dr that truly cares about his patients needs. I will continue to use him in the future for all my dental needs. There is truly no one better. Thanks Dr. J! "

John F.
9/17/2013

" Wow. Until I went to Jackson dental, I always expected the dentists office to be miserable. Until today, I dreaded going to the dentist. In fact, I hadn't gone in a few years because my experiences were always the same - wait for an hour on a hard chair in a big room with nothing but a National Geographic from 1981, then have some stranger manhandle my face and painfully poke around my mouth while insulting my oral hygiene. No thanks. Then I went to Jackson Dental and everything changed. This place is as close to a day at the spa as a dentist can be. Its really nice inside and even the room with the chair has huge and a view of the city moving below Everything is very clean and brand new with lots of technology - online forms, a tiny little (and fast) x-ray, computerized charts, and a TV on a big adjustable arm to help distract you from whatever is going on inside your mouth. Before we started they were able to put my chart up on the TV while explaining what the plan was. What really sets this place apart though is the staff - from the minute I walked in, everyone was happy to see me and you could tell they liked their jobs. I had filled out my forms on line before I got there and the receptionist knew me by name as soon as I walked in - even though this was my first visit. The waiting room had nice big leather chairs with bottles of water in a glass cooler and even a coffee machine (at the dentist?). My wait was only long enough to glance at my phone before I was called in. The tech introduced herself by name and went over everything with me before she started (in a room that looked like star trek) and she worked with the hygienist on inspecting, x-raying, and making a plan for my neglected teeth. Doctor Jackson introduced himself and seemed genuinely happy to see my gross mouth and was truly happy to see I had no cavities (surprise to me). They came up with a plan for what my teeth needed and the receptionist came in and explained what it would cost and what my insurance covered, what the hygienist told me the pros and cons of each. Then the "fun" began. The hygienist explained everything she was doing as it was happening, and had a very calm and compassionate way of working the whole time. Rather than criticizing me for not going to the dentist enough, she welcomed me back like I was a long lost patient. I felt like she genuinely cared for me and my teeth and genuinely enjoyed her job. The most gentle dental visit I had ever had. I am actually looking forward to going back in 6 months. Thank you Jackson Dental. "

James G.
9/19/2013

" I have always been afraid to go to the dentist. This experience has taken that fear out of me and I look forward to being a patient at Jackson Dental! Thank you. "

Elaine H.
9/24/2013

" The experience was awesome. They used the latest technology. Being able to watch Sports Center was a great perk. Definitely felt like they cared about my teeth. Very friendly staff. "

Anonymous
9/26/2013

" Dr. Jackson and his staff were extremely professional. I am very satisfied with the work that was complete. "

Scott B.
10/5/2013

" In all honesty it was the best dentist office visit I can remember ever having. "

Kevin C.
10/8/2013

" Very friendly and knowledgable staff with a modernized office and Dr. Jackson is the best. "

Anonymous
10/8/2013

" Gotta say these where the the best Dental visits I had in all my years. The facility is super clean, the staff is amazingly knowledgeable and wonderfully nice.Dr Jackson is sharp, experienced, and efficient. I have never been in a Dental office that felt so lively everyone is happy and laughing. They will make you smile bigger there. They also feature the latest technology and techniques. I have never had work done with so little mess and no pain. I have to be honest I was skeptical about a new office in the downtown Tampa area. But Dr. Jackson and his crew exceeded and surpassed my expectations of what a dental visit should feel like. If you are looking for a safe, clean, quick, and fun dental visit close to where you work or live please book an appointment at Jackson Dental you will not regret it! "

Luke R.
10/10/2013

" Everyone is so nice, happy and friendly. "

Louise F.
10/17/2013

" This experience was perhaps the best I've had in years. The staff is great, I love the office set up and Dr. Jackson is wonderful and knows his stuff. I would recommend this office to everyone I know. "

Glenda C.
10/17/2013

" This was one of the most pleasant experiences I've ever had during a dental visit. Dr. Jackson and his staff were amazing! Dr. Jackson explained each step of the procedure and answered all of my questions. Everyone went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Great follow-up too; the doctor actually called! "

Anna B.
10/17/2013

" Dental work causes me great anxiety. I was so surprised, and pleased, that this time was different. I didn't feel a thing! I also love the noise cancelling headphones! Awesome experience. Very happy with the work, the customer service and overall experience! Thanks for making so painless! "

Nancy T.
10/18/2013

" Excellent staff, great/professional work and a nice office environment. "

Allen R.
10/26/2013

" The staff was extremely polite and very professional. I am very happy to have found Jackson Dental since I am new in Tampa and I don't know a lot of people who could make any recommendations for doctors. I got lucky when I found Jackson Dental. I felt like I was at the spa, not a dentist office. Very relaxing atmosphere. Thank you! "

Rebecca M.
11/5/2013

" Geoff Jackson is a fantastic dentist! He truly redefines the experience of going to the dentist - with his super friendly and knowledgeable staff, all the latest high tech equipment and services, and all the bells and whistles of massage chairs and noise canceling headphones. I highly recommend him! "

Whitney B.
11/5/2013

" I love gong to the dentist, but Jackson Dental is by far the best experience I have ever had! Rachel, at the front desk, was super friendly and easy to work with. Jael, the hygienist, is so sweet, well educated and did such an awesome job cleaning my teeth. Dr. Jackson was terrific. I've never had a friendlier dentist and someone who took the time to make sure I had everything I needed and during my visit. They made sure I understood everything about my oral hygiene and answered all my questions thoroughly. They work together as a great team, and I don't think a patient could ask for more. "

Anonymous
11/14/2013

" Going to Jackson Dental was my best dentist experience. Ever. Hands down. I needed a crown, which usually takes 2 weeks and 2 dental visits but Dr. Jackson and his highly personable team have the latest technology and were able to give me a crown in 2 hours. I didn't hear any of the drilling because I was wearing noise-cancelling headphones and watching Breaking Bad on Netflix they had streaming on the monitor above me while the heated massage chair soothed away any tenseness. The staff is fun, extremely knowledgeable, and very caring, taking the time to answer all of my questions. Also, their office is super conveniently located in downtown Tampa and they offer appointments before and after work. After that visit, I am hooked. I had no idea going to the dentist could be an enjoyable experience. "

Rosemary J.
11/15/2013

" The office is beautiful and everyone that works there goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and a part of your treatment plan! "

Anonymous
11/20/2013

" Love them all!!! "

Mary M.
11/21/2013

" The staff is very personable, professional, exceptionally skilled, a very comfortable office and the current technology utilized for patient care makes the entire Dentist experience so comfortable. Will not have better Dentist care anywhere. "

Patrick M.
11/22/2013

" The staff is great and it's truly a great experience I come in. Rachel at the front is Super and I love Jael. I will recommend you to anyone that asks. "

Glenda C.
12/3/2013

" Great experience. Great staff. I highly recommend this practice. "

Anonymous
12/12/2013

" Normally the replacement of a crown would have been a miserable experience both in time spent and just the procedure in general. I was shocked how good it was considering my expectations going in. Trish was simply outstanding in preparing me and Doc I don't want to pump up your ego too far but that was about as good of a dental experience as I have had. "

John M.
12/16/2013

" Consistent with my prior visits, this visit was awesome and stress free and even relaxing. The office runs so effeciently, yet smoothly. My dental appearance and comfort has improved quite dramatically in the past few months. Thank you Jackson Dental!! Best wishes for the holidays! "

Michelle S.
12/18/2013

" I'm very picky when it comes to my teeth and this is the best dentist office I've been to. I love the whole staff very friendly and professional. "

Amy G.
12/18/2013

" Another great visit with the Jackson Dental team. They are simply the best and they are nice to look at! "

Jason B.
12/19/2013

" Best dental office! Staff is great and went out of there way to make my dental experience a positive one. Trish & Dr J made my filling easy. Jael was awesome, she really took an interest in my dental health. Can't wait to go back! Wow, definitely never said that about a dentist before. "

Christopher B.
12/28/2013

" One of the most professional dental offices I have visited. Highly recommend with an A+! "

Janelle W.
12/28/2013

" Excellent service all around. Very friendly and professional staff. The office and equipment used was all top of the line. They really focused on making sure I was comfortable throughout the procedure and in as little pain as possible. I have already recommended them to my co-workers with same dental insurance network. "

Brian B.
1/2/2014

" A thorough and thoroughly enjoyable experience. I wii certainly go back. "

Dorothy C.
1/3/2014

" Looking for a new dentist is never easy, especially when you have only been to two dentists in your life. But right from the moment when I first walked in I knew I picked the right spot. I am a new patient and I was able to get an appointment without a problem. I showed up early for my first appointment and there was no waiting, they were ready to go the second I got there. The receptionist Rachel, dental hygienist Jael, assistant Trish, and Dr. Jackson were all awesome to work with. The whole team is very nice and professional, they really know what they are doing and make you feel comfortable the whole time. On top of everything else they had the newest in best technology available on the market. I have already recommended multiple people and I will continue to do so. "

Billy Jo G.
1/6/2014

" Jackson Dental has it TOGETHER! With its convenient downtown location with before and after work hours, the latest, greatest equipment all in a relaxed-heated vibrating chairs, upbeat setting-streaming your choice of entertainment on overhead monitors with noise cancelling headphones. On both my visits I was seen right at my scheduled time. Rachael took care of my insurance in a most efficient, knowledgeable manner and had everything worked out ahead of time. Trish is the most versatile, experienced assistant ever who works with Dr J in a seamless fashion to give the most comfortable dental experience possible. Dr J explained everything and answered my questions patiently, as well as gave me pain free shots!. I would recommend this office as the team works together to ensure a pleasant experience. "

Dorothy G.
1/8/2014

" The Jackson Dental team was extremely pleasant and welcoming. From the moment I walked in, Rachel made me feel right at home, and the professionalism and quality of care that I received from Jael and Trish was unlike anything I've ever experienced in a dental office. The doctor himself is a very down to earth guy with a good sense of humor, who is plenty knowledgeable about his practice. The only thing that would make this place better is if they had heated/massage dental chairs, and a monitor overhead, coupled with Beats by Dre headphones, so that you can watch Netflix or anything else on TV, while they do their work... oh wait, they DO have all of that! "

Steven C.
1/9/2014

" I was so pleased with my experience at Jackson Dental! The staff is extremely friendly and more knowledgable than any I've experienced. They take the time to explain any issue with you teeth, answer questions, etc. And Jael is a superstar! My only qualm is I have to wait another 6 months to see them again! "

Hunter T.
1/9/2014

" I love this place and the people in it. Dr. Jackson and his staff cater to the patient and make the experience a good one. It's comfortable and relaxing and I can't say enough about them. "

Mary M.
1/9/2014

" Perfectly amazing experience. Won't go anywhere else! I am a critic too. Never been fond of dental offices.....found the best. Highly recommend without reservation! "

Anonymous
1/16/2014

" Dr. Jackson and his staff are extremely competent and treated me with the highest regard. As a 72 year old, I have visited many Dentists from New York to Florida. There is no doubt in my mind that Dr. Jackson's practice is a "State of the Art" office and he and his staff offer patients the latest in modern dental procedures. I needed to have a "Crown" replaced and Dr. Jackson was able to accommodate me in ONE visit! In the past, my experience with crowns was that it took several visits to take e-rays, make impressions, send the impressions to a lab then wait several weeks for the newly fabricated crown to arrive in the Dental office. That was NOT my experience with Dr. Jackson's Dental Practice. He was able to treat me in one visit. Dr. Jackson and his staff, Rachel, Jael and Trish have mastered the art of Patient service. I was extremely pleased and highly satisfied. "

Philip N.
1/24/2014

" Great dental practice! Everyone is very friendly and Dr. Jackson is great! Love how they have later hours sometimes during the week, so I don't have to miss much work and the location is a bonus too. I highly recommend them. "

Anonymous
1/29/2014

" First time in many years I can actually say going to the dentist is a postive experience. Outstanding staff! "

John M.
2/6/2014

" I had an excellent experience. Everyone was so helpful and hospitable. I am definitely going to make this my primary dentist. "

Kevin H.
2/14/2014

" I recently found the courage to try a new dentist and I am so pleased that I found Dr. Jackson and his staff, especially Jael. They understood my anxiety from past unpleasant dental experiences from my childhood and they were patient with me, explained what they needed to do in a way that it was easy for me to understand, they were gentle, and took care to make sure I was as comfortable as possible. It was the first time I left the dentist feeling like I could come back without absolute fear. "

Sandra C.
2/14/2014

" Great dentist office. Awesome and helpful staff! "

Vivian Z.
2/26/2014

" Wonderful staff and very friendly. Doctor made experience virtually painless. I will continue to go here. "

Anonymous
2/27/2014

" I had not been to the dentist in quite a while and went to have a couple of teeth pulled. I was nervous but my fears were put to rest. I had the most wonderful visit with Dr. Jackson and his caring staff!! Very professional and courteous - makes you feel very welcomed. Dr. Jackson is a great dentist - in fact, I hardly felt any pain and was back to myself the very next day!! I would highly recommend Dr. Jackson!! "

Pamela W.
2/27/2014

" LOVE Dr. Jackson and all of his staff. Jael is the best! I won't go to any other office but this one. "

Jacqueline M.
3/3/2014

" I love this place very friendly people on point with seeing patients at their appointment time very clean environment great place. "

Angela Q.
3/5/2014

" Dr. Jackson and his team are very friendly, informed and professional. I actually enjoyed the whole experience and am delighted with my new bridge. It was worth coming all the way from Canada. "

Dorothy C.
3/6/2014

" As always, Dr. Jackson and his staff make going to the dentist such a positive experience. Everyone there treats you as part of the family and with a personalized touch. The work done here is superb and the methods they use are cutting edge. "

Jonathan G.
3/10/2014

" The experience was awesome. They really care and are so gentle, they make sure you never feel pain. The Dentist takes his time and makes you feel like he cares, and does not let you hurt. I am going back again for regular appointments and I can afford it, they have great prices so I don't have to skip my dental care anymore. Even taking my mom and grandbaby. "

Anonymous
3/12/2014

" Super friendly staff from receptionist to hygienists to Dr. Jackson. Appointments start on time and there is no crazy upselling that seems to be the norm among dental practices these days. "

Anonymous
3/14/2014