• Elizabeth Yahn Avatar
    Elizabeth Yahn

    I have been to my share of dentists and the care is always usually the same ho hum and I can never remember anyone's name and people do not seem to introduce themselves at all. That is NOT the case with Jackson Dental. EVERYONE is polite and attentive. They were prepared and expecting me, introduced themselves, and walked me through the entire process making sure I was comfortable and understood everything. Best of all I KNOW what to expect at my future appointments because they developed short and long term goals.

    The only little ding that would cause me to dock half a star is that the youngest they take is 16 and my son will be 15 🙁 and this is the kind of care he needs. We're both ready to ditch the patronizing care of the "baby" dentist!

    And where they can improve (but not gonna knock a star) is: 1. Give Dr. Jackson a chill pill or some how siphon some of that energy! Whew, never met a faster talker that identified as male! But he was great, funny, and made me feel comfortable.
    2. Directions to the office are pretty clear but for us visual people a little diagram or signs in the building would be helpful.
    3. Finish that renovation! 😂 i am sure the staff is saying the same thing, and I am sure it will be awesome.

    Thank you for amazing service and working with me where I am! From Steven who stood to greet me (that was top class there) to Norma's photo work, and April's excellent cleaning and exam, everyone went above and beyond in my opinion.

    7/26/2021
    Jeanine O'Connell Avatar
    Jeanine O'Connell

    The best experience I have ever had at any medical office ever. Staff is incredibly friendly, fun and knowledgable. They took the time to go over my dental information thoroughly. I never felt like "a number", I was never rushed or treated like I "didn't know anything because I am not medical professional". The staff really made the entire experience enjoyable and I am looking forward to my next visit.

    6/28/2021
    Justin Jackette Avatar
    Justin Jackette

    Great operation , great results. Staff is friendly and informative. Makes the dreaded dentist appointment a nice break from work. Hattie could do stand up and April knows every song that comes on the radio.
    Highly recommend.

    6/17/2021
    Anna Rosenblum Avatar
    Anna Rosenblum

    I had my first dental cleaning at Jackson today and I have to admit, I was a bit nervous because I was very overdue for a cleaning (thanks COVID). Thanks to April, this was the easiest, most comfortable, and most thorough dental cleaning I have ever had. April was very friendly and made sure I was comfortable the entire time. Would definitely recommend!

    6/11/2021
    TJ Johnson Avatar
    TJ Johnson

    I am a brand new patient to Jackson Dental. I have to say. I have never in my life (I'm 55) been given the most comprehensive x-ray's of my teeth like was done in the office today. I was very impressed with the attention to detail, professionalism and timeliness of Dr Scheffield and her assistant.
    Britney, who handles billing. Did a thorough and complete job of explaining the outline of my procedures that were to occur over the next several visits as well as a breakdown of the cost.
    So happy I found my new dental office. Thank you Jackson Dental. And I big thank you to Dr Scheffield.

    6/09/2021
    Nelly Acosta-Martinez Avatar
    Nelly Acosta-Martinez

    I'm a new patient at this office and I LOVE IT! Everyone I've encountered from the front desk all the way to Dr. Jackson has been super friendly, comforting, and knowledgeable. I went in for a routine cleaning knowing I needed a root canal/crown, and wanted to discuss Invisalign......it was full speed ahead. I had everything done INCLUDING my 1st tray of Invisalign in EXACTLY 1 month! Highly recommend this office.

    5/21/2021
    Erin Murphy Avatar
    Erin Murphy

    Jackson Dental is awesome! The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable and make every trip to the dentist worry free. As self-proclaimed “dental nerds”, the staff stays up-to-date with new techniques and works to master those skills and technologies. I’ve recommended Jackson Dental to several friends and coworkers and none have been disappointed.

    4/13/2021
    Kelly S Avatar
    Kelly S

    Friendly, helpful and innovative. Usually you have to wait weeks for a permanent crown but they were able to create one for me in about an hour! They use cutting edge technology, spend time talking you through everything and they have great music pumping! I am so thankful my friend referred me to Dr. Sara and I highly recommend her.

    3/23/2021
    AR productions Avatar
    AR productions

    Jackson Dental is the best dentist in the area, hands down. They have the latest technology, are cutting edge in the dentistry discipline, and have the best staff who are not only great at their jobs, but kind, professional, and a lot of fun. I came to them very self conscious about my smile. After their amazing work now I can't stop smiling. Thanks Jackson Dental!!!!

    3/14/2021
    Michael rustenberghe Avatar
    Michael rustenberghe

    I am 60 something years old. I have literally spent many many hours in dentist chairs. My experience today at Dr. Jackson’s office was truly amazing. After he numbed me which I felt Very little of if I felt it at all. He worked on me for an hour and a half straight. The technology that they used to keep your mouth open so your jaw did not get sore was amazing. I literally fell asleep at one point while he was working on my teeth. I can honestly say I would highly recommend Dr. Jackson’s office to anyone and say he’s probably one of the best dentist I’ve ever visited.

    Thank you Dr Jackson and team!!!

    2/23/2021
    Yaritza Santiago Avatar
    Yaritza Santiago

    Dr. Jackson and the staff are always welcoming and full of smiles. I was so pleased with my results that naturally when my son was in need of invisalign I begged Dr. Jackson to review his case. While he was hesitant due to his age, he took a chance. I am happy to say my son's treatment went so well he finished early and with great results. Forever thankful!

    2/20/2021
    Laurie McGuinness Avatar
    Laurie McGuinness

    Literally the best. I've had major dental issues my whole life due to growing up in foster care, depression medication causing dry mouth and grinding. Other dentists have embarrassed me for the work I needed to have done. Visiting the dentist used to be a painful experience. Not with Dr. Jackson. His positive vibe is infectious. The entire staff is professional, efficient and above par. The technology he uses is cutting edge. He has everything available on the market in office. I won't say I love going to the dentist, but I no longer have to take medication before my appointment. And I do love seeing everyone at Jackson dental. Seriously. (P.S. I've moved to Maryland and still fly to Tampa for appointments.)

    2/17/2021
    Angela Hughes Avatar
    Angela Hughes

    Wonderful office! They were able to get me in last minute to install a crown before I move out of state. The entire staff were professional and friendly. Cannot recommend enough.

    2/11/2021
    Amanda Derby Avatar
    Amanda Derby

    I always appreciate how kind and professional the entire team is at Jackson Dental. I went in for a cleaning yesterday and actually enjoyed the experience! Dr. Sheffield went above and beyond a basic exam and polished a stain on my front tooth. It looks so much better! And Bianca was quick and gentle with the cleaning. I highly recommend!

    1/20/2021
    Ryan Smyth Avatar
    Ryan Smyth

    Just got back from my first cleaning/sealant/filling treatment and it is easy to see why this place is five stars. Staff is so upbeat, nice and professional. Dr. Jackson clearly loves what he does and takes the time to explain everything thoroughly. I was in the chair for two hours and they ensured I was comfortable every step of the way. So glad I choose this place for my dental needs.

    I wish every business treated their clients/patients/customers the way this place treats you.

    1/14/2021
    Alexandra Strycharz Avatar
    Alexandra Strycharz

    Dr. Jackson goes above and beyond for his patients, and the entire staff is very professional and knowledgeable. I’ve had many visits to their office and it’s been extremely pleasant every time. Great energy, fantastic treatment, and the best office environment with state of the art equipment and practices. Anyone seeking proper cosmetic dental care should look no further!

    1/12/2021
    Michael Shaw Avatar
    Michael Shaw

    Highly recommend Jackson Dental. Staff is nice. Office is very professional and organized. Dental staff do great work on cleanings and fillings and are very knowledgeable. Top notch equipment. Nice bonus is that their dental rooms have a big glass window that looks out into Downtown Tampa. Office is located on the 2nd floor of what’s currently known as the BOA building.

    12/23/2020
    eric weaver Avatar
    eric weaver

    Wow, clean teeth with no pain! Never thought this was even possible before Jackson’s!

    I’ve seen what seems to be a hundred different dentists by now. Never before could I sit in a chair for 30 minutes, and stay in complete comfort and peace. I have friends who are afraid of the dentists.

    Wow, Jackson’s is the best, taking such good care of me. Clean, comfortable, and so much more! A complete cleaning with no pain! Never a poke or an oops, but always a perfect cleaning PAIN FREE! They can move those tools and clean effortless, like magic. I never want any other dentist touching my teeth, Jackson’s is the best!

    Thanks, God Bless, e;-)

    12/15/2020
    Madonna Carey Avatar
    Madonna Carey

    By far, the best dentist I've ever had. All of his staff are amazing! They are always on schedule, super efficient, use the best and latest technology, never try to sell you on things you don't need. I highly recommend this dental practice!

    12/03/2020
    Lilly Flannery Avatar
    Lilly Flannery

    Needless to say we have been with Dr Jackson for quite a few years now. We followed him from his previous practice in new Tampa because we thought and continue to think that he is the best dentist in town not only is he the best but his staff is extraordinary. They are so welcoming and make you feel comfortable. The staff explains things in a clear manner and they are always looking out for your best interest! I strongly recommend Dr Jackson’s practice.

    10/28/2020
  • Attila Hevesy Avatar
    Attila Hevesy

    I've had a LOT of Dental work in my life so I am a good judge of competent Dentists and today was my first visit at Jackson Dental. Dr. Phelps was extremely good at explaining my options and replacing a failing crown. This was the first time in my life I was able to get a crown milled and replaced in only ONE visit! The entire office was very friendly, accommodating and straightforward! I just found a new home!

    10/24/2020
    Michael Capotrio Avatar
    Michael Capotrio

    Jackson Dental 🦷 is a top notch practice. Each procedure offers new advanced technologies that enhance each visit. Dr Sheffield is completely professional and focused on the patients comforts and reassurance for an enjoyable and relaxing experience. All of the staff are professional and pleasant. The consistency has lasted years since I’ve joined. Highly recommended!

    10/20/2020
    Sara Jordan Avatar
    Sara Jordan

    My experience was great started out with Troy he was amazing! He was very knowledgeable and patient with me i had a lot of questions. Dr.Sara was great too! She went over what my best options were and helped me make a plan of steps to take to get my smile on point. Next was Kolby she was so nice and set my mind at ease and she did a great job on my molds for my teeth! The receptionist was very kind as well! I would recommend Jackson Dental in a heartbeat!

    10/02/2020
    Andre Bennett Avatar
    Andre Bennett

    Wonderful environment where the staff makes you feel comfortable. They respect your time and always on time. Giving Anna a shout out she's a great hygienist.

    9/28/2020
    Steven Brock Avatar
    Steven Brock

    Hands down best dental experience in my life. Going here since 2017. Their efficiency is my favorite trait. Super friendly folks and caring demeanors. Easy free parking in and out in downtown Tampa or just walk from home. I like to get a cleaning 3x a year so yea, I love them.

    9/26/2020
    Jennifer Bautista Avatar
    Jennifer Bautista

    I dreaded dentists in the past, it was never an experience I enjoyed, until I started coming to Dr. Jackson's office. The atmosphere is very pleasant, everyone is courteous and your appointments are completed in a timely manner. He has all the state of the art equipment and you never have to worry about a sales pitch. Thank you Dr. Jackson's team you are all awesome, specially Bianca!

    9/25/2020
    Mike porricelli Avatar
    Mike porricelli

    I have had a long history with Dr Jackson and his team. I have spent many hours getting all of my teeth replaced. I can say without a doubt that Dr Jackson and his team are the most professional, cleanest most caring dentist office in Tampa. They have gone above and beyond to make me feel comfortable even when I was not always the best patient. He was always there to make sure my teeth were perfect. I am glad to have gotten to know the whole team there and I can assure you, you will not find a better office with better equipment and nicer people than here. I am glad to not only consider Dr Jackson my dentist but a friend. I wouldn’t trust these pearly whites to anyone else!

    9/22/2020
    Stefania Crovesi Avatar
    Stefania Crovesi

    Always have a great experience here with every hygienist I’ve had over the last couple years, and of course with Dr. Sheffield as well. The front office staff also communicates really well and is always willing to go above and beyond to accommodate scheduling needs. Worth it to note that their auto emails and website are very clear and organized as well.

    9/17/2020
    Taylor Blohm Avatar
    Taylor Blohm

    Everyone in this office is phenomenal. They’re all so kind, intelligent, helpful, and have great energy! I 10/10 recommend making Dr. Jackson your dentist not only for his expertise, but for his wonderful staff as well.

    9/15/2020
    Grace Armijo Avatar
    Grace Armijo

    It’s difficult to find a great dentist but we finally found ours. I was able to get a same day crown and next day cleaning. Everyone was welcoming, kind, and everything was clean.

    9/15/2020
    Ashley Small Avatar
    Ashley Small

    They were very thorough with the X-rays and exam. The most high tech dentist I've ever been too. Amazing procedure! Def won't be seeing another dentist any time soon.

    9/11/2020
    Rakhi L Avatar
    Rakhi L

    I highly recommend this Dentist, I have been with Dr Jackson for 4 years now, and I couldn’t be happier.He and his staff are professional, genuine, caring and they don’t try to up sell you on things you don’t need, I actually look forward to going to my dental appointments. 🙂❤️

    9/10/2020
    Katy Wilkins Avatar
    Katy Wilkins

    Dr. Jackson is hands down the best! I moved over an hour outside of town, so I tried what I was told was the best dentist in that town and they couldn't compare. I now drive back to Tampa to see Dr. Jackson. The staff at Jackson Dental are all amazing: professional, comforting, and knowledge. Dr. Jackson is extremely skilled, attentive, and really cares about each patient. Highly recommend to everyone!!

    9/10/2020
    Selece Rivera Avatar
    Selece Rivera

    My husband and I have been searching for a great dentist for years. We struck golden with Jackson Dental. As soon as you step in the office the amazing energy you feel from the staff. The service is OUTSTANDING!!! Thank you for providing great service to your clients. We appreciate all you do!

    8/27/2020
    Sam R Avatar
    Sam R

    You know those offices with tons of magazines, stiff back chairs, and some daytime talk show host on the TV complaining about their drama in life who is trying to get you anxious before going into a dental chair!..Jackson Dental office is not that way at all! Very comfortable with nice chairs to relax in with refreshments.
    Has the same feel as a living room in your own home.
    Staff is always friendly and very professional. Procedure rooms are very clean and no archaic instruments coming at your face. It continues right into the dental chair with a nice view looking down at Kennedy Blvd to keep you relaxed.
    I always look forward to my bi-yearly visit there and you will too.

    8/27/2020
    Jennifer Jackson Avatar
    Jennifer Jackson

    Always a great visit! Best office in town - Geoff and his staff are very knowledgeable, personable and thorough.

    8/24/2020
    Brittany Avatar
    Brittany

    Dr. Jackson and his staff are absolutely amazing. They are so friendly and funny. They make the dentist not so scary. Brittany was also very helpful in returning phone calls with questions and trying to get you in as soon as she could, so amazing. Dr. Jackson’s dental assistant (nora) was so attentive to my needs during my appointment she was the sweetest person ever. Dr Jackson always tell you funny stories to keep your mind off of dental work, he makes you feel like a family/friends. Wonderful office to have any dental procedures or work. I highly recommend! They take the best pride in your dental needs and make it exactly what you could ever hope for. Beautiful office as well. I want to make this my dentist for as long as I live in Tampa!

    8/19/2020
    Maria Atkinson Avatar
    Maria Atkinson

    I’ve been a patient of Jackson Dental for a few years now. Dr. Sheffield and her team at Jackson Dental are always accommodating, courteous, friendly, and compassionate. Both Dr. Sheffield and her team go out of their way to make their patients feel comfortable. I’ve had cleanings, fillings, and crown replacement, they never treat me differently, regardless of service. They make my visit pleasant and also provide superior service. They really care about their patients. I highly recommend Jackson Dental for all your dental needs.

    8/18/2020
    Megan Stewart Avatar
    Megan Stewart

    Such a beautiful and clean office. Staff is very friendly and my hygienist gave me so many good tips I have never heard before. They are also taking Covid precautions very seriously so I felt comfortable.

    8/13/2020
    Brittany Avatar
    Brittany

    Dr. Jackson and his staff are absolutely amazing. They are so friendly and funny. They make the dentist not so scary. Brittany was also very helpful in returning phone calls with questions and trying to get you in as soon as she could. Dr. Jackson’s dental assistant was so attentive to my needs during my appointment. Wonderful office to have any dental procedures or work. I highly recommend! Beautiful office as well.

    8/10/2020