• Taylor Blohm Avatar
    Taylor Blohm

    Everyone in this office is phenomenal. They’re all so kind, intelligent, helpful, and have great energy! I 10/10 recommend making Dr. Jackson your dentist not only for his expertise, but for his wonderful staff as well.

    9/15/2020
    Grace Armijo Avatar
    Grace Armijo

    It’s difficult to find a great dentist but we finally found ours. I was able to get a same day crown and next day cleaning. Everyone was welcoming, kind, and everything was clean.

    9/15/2020
    Ashley Small Avatar
    Ashley Small

    They were very thorough with the X-rays and exam. The most high tech dentist I've ever been too. Amazing procedure! Def won't be seeing another dentist any time soon.

    9/11/2020
    Katy Wilkins Avatar
    Katy Wilkins

    Dr. Jackson is hands down the best! I moved over an hour outside of town, so I tried what I was told was the best dentist in that town and they couldn't compare. I now drive back to Tampa to see Dr. Jackson. The staff at Jackson Dental are all amazing: professional, comforting, and knowledge. Dr. Jackson is extremely skilled, attentive, and really cares about each patient. Highly recommend to everyone!!

    9/10/2020
    Sam R Avatar
    Sam R

    You know those offices with tons of magazines, stiff back chairs, and some daytime talk show host on the TV complaining about their drama in life who is trying to get you anxious before going into a dental chair!..Jackson Dental office is not that way at all! Very comfortable with nice chairs to relax in with refreshments.
    Has the same feel as a living room in your own home.
    Staff is always friendly and very professional. Procedure rooms are very clean and no archaic instruments coming at your face. It continues right into the dental chair with a nice view looking down at Kennedy Blvd to keep you relaxed.
    I always look forward to my bi-yearly visit there and you will too.

    8/27/2020
    Brittany Avatar
    Brittany

    Dr. Jackson and his staff are absolutely amazing. They are so friendly and funny. They make the dentist not so scary. Brittany was also very helpful in returning phone calls with questions and trying to get you in as soon as she could, so amazing. Dr. Jackson’s dental assistant (nora) was so attentive to my needs during my appointment she was the sweetest person ever. Dr Jackson always tell you funny stories to keep your mind off of dental work, he makes you feel like a family/friends. Wonderful office to have any dental procedures or work. I highly recommend! They take the best pride in your dental needs and make it exactly what you could ever hope for. Beautiful office as well. I want to make this my dentist for as long as I live in Tampa!

    8/19/2020
    Maria Atkinson Avatar
    Maria Atkinson

    I’ve been a patient of Jackson Dental for a few years now. Dr. Sheffield and her team at Jackson Dental are always accommodating, courteous, friendly, and compassionate. Both Dr. Sheffield and her team go out of their way to make their patients feel comfortable. I’ve had cleanings, fillings, and crown replacement, they never treat me differently, regardless of service. They make my visit pleasant and also provide superior service. They really care about their patients. I highly recommend Jackson Dental for all your dental needs.

    8/18/2020
    Megan Stewart Avatar
    Megan Stewart

    Such a beautiful and clean office. Staff is very friendly and my hygienist gave me so many good tips I have never heard before. They are also taking Covid precautions very seriously so I felt comfortable.

    8/13/2020
    Brittany Avatar
    Brittany

    Dr. Jackson and his staff are absolutely amazing. They are so friendly and funny. They make the dentist not so scary. Brittany was also very helpful in returning phone calls with questions and trying to get you in as soon as she could. Dr. Jackson’s dental assistant was so attentive to my needs during my appointment. Wonderful office to have any dental procedures or work. I highly recommend! Beautiful office as well.

    8/10/2020
    Kurien Mathew Avatar
    Kurien Mathew

    Check-in was quick and simple, the office was great about contacting me ahead of time so I wasn’t waiting. The dental assistants and hygienist were very knowledgeable and super nice! I decided to come to Jackson Dental after seeing all of the reviews and they lived up to the 5 star status! I’m glad I’ll be here for my future primary dental care.

    8/05/2020
    Lauren Bussmann Reid Avatar
    Lauren Bussmann Reid

    I always have a wonderful experience at Jackson Dental. The office is clean and has outstanding COVID procedures, the team is incredibly friendly and helpful, and the location is convenient. Highly recommend.

    8/04/2020
    Monique Tuya Avatar
    Monique Tuya

    I’ve been to Jackson Dental twice now and each time was a wonderful experience! The staff are welcoming, caring, and a joy to be around. I felt like I’ve known them my entire life, and I just met them! I was running late to my second appointment for a teeth cleaning and was still treated with respect. I was soaked from the rain when I came in and was immediately brought back and given a blanket. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars! Thank you Dr. Jackson, Brittany, Bianca, and anyone else I missed! 😊

    7/23/2020
    Katie Conroy Avatar
    Katie Conroy

    Best dental office I've ever been!!! Between the support staff and Dr J. himself, they do an amazing job! Hardly ever an in office wait and they are always calling with openings in case I want to change my scheduled appointment to an earlier date (shoutout to Brittany, she's the best)! 10/10

    7/21/2020
    Sarah Young Avatar
    Sarah Young

    Dr. Sheffield is the bomb! Front office staff are great and Bianca and Norma are fabulous. You won't be disappointed with Jackson Dental! Highly recommend!!

    7/21/2020
    Brandee Alexander Avatar
    Brandee Alexander

    So happy to have found such a great practice, always overwhelming finding new providers when you move. I appreciate that they offer so many services! I had booked an appointment a month out and they called to offer me an earlier appointment after a cancellation. The staff is amazing, so welcoming, knowledgeable and transparent. Modern equipment and comfortable office, plus they were very mindful of operating during the tricky times of COVID. They will also cover your parking which is great for a downtown office!

    7/15/2020
    Trey Thomas Avatar
    Trey Thomas

    This place is fantastic. The offices are modern, clean, and have all the modern technologies of dentistry. The visits are efficient and the staff is extremely welcoming. Don’t like the dentist? Then sit back and watch a movie while wearing noise cancelling headphones to block out the sounds of a dentist office.

    7/14/2020
    Rossana Bowers Avatar
    Rossana Bowers

    Outstanding as always Bianca!, by far the best hygienist I’ve ever had the pleasure of working on my teeth... you provide much more than cleaning; I appreciate the comprehensive exam, and know (based on previous experience) if additional work is required Dr. Jackson and the rest of his team will afford me the same quality of care.

    7/10/2020
    Terry Cgren Avatar
    Terry Cgren

    Very professional and accommodating to offer accelerated appointments due to cancellations. Very efficient in the office and using high tech, including 3D teeth imaging. They can also create crowns on location in short time that were a perfect fit the first time.

    7/03/2020
    Cassandra Acoff Avatar
    Cassandra Acoff

    Love the staff. Always friendly and welcoming. I felt totally safe at my visit today. They were well-prepared for preventing the spread of COVID 19. Thanks guys! 😁✨💫

    7/01/2020
    Althea Moore Avatar
    Althea Moore

    Jackson Dental has excellent service. The people who work there are kind and courteous. My teeth are well taken care of when you are serviced by Jackson Dental. Love this Dentist!

    6/17/2020
  • Jared Tur Avatar
    Jared Tur

    The best dental practice I have ever been to! I highly recommend Jackson Dental for all your dental needs. I am one of those that hate the dentist and actively avoids it. However, after a few visits with Jackson Dental, I actually look forward to my appointments.

    The staff is professional, incredibly competent, not to mention polite and friendly. The equipment is up to date providing a painless and comfortable experience. I would recommend Jackson Dental to everyone but especially those that might be a bit fearful of the dentist.

    6/09/2020
    Robert Sells Avatar
    Robert Sells

    I have been going here for over 2 years now and everything about my experiences have been nothing less then exceptional. Great location, staff, cleanliness and knowledge.

    5/28/2020
    Zaheda Herman Avatar
    Zaheda Herman

    I've been seeing Dr. Jackson since I moved to Tampa 6 years ago. These doctors and all the staff are great! Prefossional, upbeat, caring, super sanitary before and extra extra now, up to date on all technology and procedures. I recommend him to all my family, friends and co-workers. If you want someone great in the downtown area please check him out. Walking distance to most businesses and parking in the garage and street parking. I really like these guys and gals. 👍👍👍👍👍

    5/19/2020
    Melissa Ryerse Avatar
    Melissa Ryerse

    New to Tampa and I needed a broken crown replaced. Without knowing anyone here, I trusted the Yelp reviews and chose Jackson Dental. WOW!! It was the best dental experience I have ever had! All of the staff is so warm and genuinely friendly! They are also so great at what they do - I was 100% comfortable throughout the entire procedure! My previous dentist of 20 years (in Georgia) could learn a lot from this practice!

    5/13/2020
    Patricia G. Avatar
    Patricia G.

    There is nothing "fun" about unexpectedly needing a crown, but I love Dr. Jackson's "one and done" process, it works great for me. This was my second such emergency need and YaYa, Ebony and the rest of his staff are great about getting you in ASAP (very important!) and also about keeping you comfortable while you are there. A bonus is listening to the "Howard/Robin" style patter between Dr. Jackson and Ebony while they work, whatever chattiness Dr. Jackson lobs out, Ebony throws the ball right back and keeps it going -- that ease and chattiness really kept my mind off what was going on and especially, the "how much longer" thoughts I always am fighting! My experience was exactly as they described, virtually down to the minute I would walk out the door!

    I have recommended a good handful of my coworkers to Dr. Jackson's practice and all have gone and loved him.

    3/16/2020
    Traci W. Avatar
    Traci W.

    Dr. Jackson is the most amazing dentist you will ever meet. He knows how to handle the most difficult situation and makes the best of it. Be honest, the dentist is never someone you want to see. However, when it comes to getting things done...I would fly to Dr. Jackson to have him fix my teeth. The best part is...He will always be there with a smile!

    3/16/2020
    Erica C. Avatar
    Erica C.

    Dr. Jackson and the whole staff are so kind, and they are always transparent about the expectations around treatment. Dr. Jackson has a great sense of humor and genuinely cares about his patients being comfortable. Also, an added perk - the downtown location is super convenient for those who work/live in the area!

    3/16/2020
    Ryan D. Avatar
    Ryan D.

    I've been to about a dozen different dentists from Ohio to North Carolina and now Florida. I can say from my experience that Dr. Jackson and his staff are in a league of their own. I have never been to a dentist with so many amenities, so many types of medical technologies, and such friendly employees. The staff are all an absolute pleasure with which to talk. An Dr. Jackson is very professional, fun to talk to, and very intelligent. He is very open about what needs to be done and does not do operations without solid evidence. If we ever leave the state, finding a new dentist with this level of care, courtesy, and professionalism will be impossible.

    3/16/2020
    Amilcar B. Avatar
    Amilcar B.

    Dr. Jackson and his team are super friendly, helpful, and quick. The hygienists are thorough and have a light touch. Just perfect!

    3/16/2020
    Kacey E. Avatar
    Kacey E.

    100% recommend Dr. Jackson and his entire staff!!
    My experience has been nothing less than exceptional.

    I am new to the Tampa Bay area and starting from scratch to find new healthcare providers deems challenging.

    After visiting 4 different dentists in the area, I finally found the “crown jewel,” Jackson Dental, and I will be forever grateful for the knowledge, professionalism and kindness extended to me during each and every visit!

    I am one with many questions and a desire to know exactly what each procedure entails. Dr. Jackson and his staff goes out of their way to explain the details of the procedure before, during and after so to put my mind completely at ease.

    This has been, by far, the most unique and comfortable dentist experience I have ever had, and I would definitely recommend Jackson Dental to my family and friends!

    3/16/2020
    Vikash P. Avatar
    Vikash P.

    Great customer service, Dr. Jackson is probably the most happy and positive dentist I’ve ever met.

    3/16/2020
    Carol T. Avatar
    Carol T.

    Truly THE BEST dental office in the area, with THE BEST personnel, with The BEST dental hygienist Annayh (spelling). My office did extensive research looking for the best doctor (mainly because we all had previous bad experiences). We all chose this office, not realizing that in addition to an experienced and professional doctor (who is so friendly and provides detailed information), the orginazation has a fantastic, very, very, modern and comfortable office. To top that off, you are treated like you are welcome and wanted there, and with the utmost respect. I have been going there 5 years now, and will pass 100 other offices and drive an hour and a half to get there. It was a rare find for sure, finding Dr. G. (Don't forget to ask him about the lion logo).

    3/16/2020
    Lauren Y. Avatar
    Lauren Y.

    New Patient:
    Professional, Friendly, Caring and Quick. Convenience is key for me. I work in the Bank of America Plaza so this is a plus! The professionalism and knowledge that Dr. Jackson holds is up to par and outstanding. He answered all of my concerns and worries. His staff explained everything from the moment I arrived, up until I left. The staff also explained everything my insurance covers and anything I would need to pay out of pocket. I am excited to begin a new journey with Jackson Dental to get my health in my teeth/gums restored. Thank you!

    3/16/2020
    Andy B. Avatar
    Andy B.

    Jackson Dental rocks! As always, the whole team took care of me today - unmatched dental care and customer service - I drive past probably 60 other dental offices to get to Jackson Dental - thank you guys, you are the best!

    3/16/2020
    Julian K. Avatar
    Julian K.

    Dr Jackson, Brittni, Yaya, Bianca, Norma and Hattie are my FAVORITE people! I have been going here for almost 3 years now after having a bad experience when I first moved to Tampa. They take the absolute best care of you and go above and beyond to make sure you are 100% happy. I completed Invisalign with Dr. J and the results have been nothing but AMAZING. DO NOT HESITATE TO SEE THE BEST DENTIST IN TAMPA!!!

    3/16/2020
    Ronak Patel Avatar
    Ronak Patel

    Extremely friendly staff, very thorough, and crystal clear about the work being done and transparent about the costs. Great chair-side manner. I truly did not care to go to dentists, but am very happy I chose this place. Had to get a crown placed for a deep cavity and it was molded and set all in the same visit due to in house tech. Zero complaints here and highly recommend.

    2/18/2020
    Rodoba Detroit Avatar
    Rodoba Detroit

    There is a concerted effort to ensure every aspect of overall dental service, procedures, costs, and aftercare is world-class. There is also a commitment to ensure time spent in the waiting area is kept to an absolute minimum. It also seems the office staff is continually looking for ways to far exceed expectations. Most importantly, the actual dental work (I’ve had done) has been of the highest quality. A++

    2/16/2020
    Alexandra Copeland Avatar
    Alexandra Copeland

    I was very apprehensive when I walked into Jackson Dental because I have self-diagnosed dentist-induced anxiety. I saw Dr. Phelps for 2 fillings and she is incredible! She took so much time to explain everything and set me at ease. Dr. Phelps has the light touch of a literal angel and I couldn’t feel a thing during the procedure or after. She’s the only person who I will ever want to scrape and drill and polish my teeth. She’s just really really really good at her job. I honestly almost had fun at the dentist thanks to Dr. Phelps and her team. Also, the super kind person at the front desk went through every single pricing option for future procedures so I could know what I was going to be paying at future appointments! Overall a great experience and if you’re even a little apprehensive about booking, meet Dr. Phelps once and you will never be nervous about your annual exam again!

    2/15/2020
    Troy W. Avatar
    Troy W.

    This staff and Dr. Jackson are amazing, thorough, caring, and use state of the art techniques that elevate them to the top of the dentistry podium. Well done and highly recommended

    2/08/2020
    Rob Daisley Avatar
    Rob Daisley

    Jackson Dental has that unique mix of all the
    modern technology (eg., one-day crowns) and old school personal and skilled staff. And the results speak for themselves. They are the best.

    1/24/2020